Bits and Pieces

Hello everyone!

It’s been a bit, hasn’t it? Not as long as it sometimes has been, but still.

I want to say a few things about how this blog is going to go, especially now that I’m graduated and have my whole life before me to figure out what I want to do when I grow up. And while I job search.

Job searching. *pulls hair out*

Job searching. *pulls hair out*

First off, as I’ve done before, I apologize for my sporadic updates. Because I was in school my whole attempt to do Quick Takes wasn’t terribly successful, but now I’ve graduated and have so much time on my hands, I’ll be posting more. The Quick Takes will be the most regularly thing, a once-a-week post of odds and ends and thoughts about…things…like books, movies, random musings of whatever nature.

I’ll be posting less on things like anime and k-drama, at least for now, because I have recently let them get in the way of more important people and areas of my life. Doesn’t mean I won’t post anything about them, though–I’ve actually got a anime/k-drama/k-pop post in the works. It’s on all three. No kidding.

And a Doctor Who one, detailing why Nine is once again my favorite doctor. Season 7 is FINALLY streaming on Netflix, so I get to finish it. I can only hope they’ll put up the Season 7 Christmas special eventually so I can see Eleven regenerate.

I will miss him. Though on reading someone's post and re-evaluating my thoughts, I definitely think 9 is my favorite of the new Doctors.

I will miss him. Though on reading someone’s post and re-evaluating my thoughts, I definitely think 9 is my favorite of the new Doctors.

But who knew post-undergraduate life would be so…lifey? It’s scary, because you don’t know what to do with yourself and you’re afraid life will pass you by if you don’t get cracking this minute, but you don’t want to go and do just anything. And it’s boring since you have to wait like with job searching, because getting hired isn’t up to you, it’s up to them. And it’s exciting because you still get to see school friends and go to weddings and whatnot. I’ve got a school friend’s wedding to go to in July, which I’m excited about, since I haven’t seen anyone since graduation. And I’m making sure I don’t sit on my lazy butt all day–I’m applying to volunteer at my local YMCA, as well as getting myself there to exercise. I now have the time to do that. Imagine. Because during school, my exercise consisted of this:

Not Exercising pic

Still, this period right after graduation is hard, at least for me, because I feel at a loss, in some ways. I’m not one of those people who knows exactly what I want to do with my life, nor one who knows exactly what God’s will for me is. And I hate not knowing what I need to do–it makes me antsy and I feel as though I should know since I only have average of a hundred years on this planet and I’ve already lived a fifth of them. But that’s where I need to work on things. To learn to trust God. And I’m coming to understand that I’m right where He wants me to be right now, that life isn’t cut and dried. It’s painful and exciting and dangerous and fast and slow and confusing and muddled and happy and pleasant–but whatever I do, as long as I stick with Him, I’ll get where I need to go.

So that, among other things (including keeping up this blog), is what’s going on with me right now and hopefully explains, if not excuses, my horrible blogging habits. Job searching, volunteering, blogging, reading, exercising, trusting God–sounds like a pretty start to “normal” life.

Normal. Haha. Ha.

Leave a Reply

