Baking is Beautiful, but Always Takes Longer than You Think It Will

So. I plan to get a Quick Takes out tomorrow.

Will I? That is the question.

Secret Garden 2

Because I just spent 3 wonderful but tiring hours baking and icing pumpkin-shaped Kahlua cupcake-ish things. And I work tomorrow. And then do more cupcake decorating, and then go to a party, and then write for a few hours. THEN sleep.

Since I’m not used to that sort of thing and my sleep pattern still hasn’t quite recovered from college, Quick Takes may or may not happen.

Halloween will, though–much candy and chocolate. Very party.

Happy Halloween!

(a little early)

Leave a Reply

