Ummm…Long Time, No See?

I know it’s been a couple of weeks…at least I think it’s been a couple of weeks.  I didn’t check and I’m too lazy to go check right now.

Jung Il Woo Gif 4

Suffice to say it’s been a while since I posted anything.

I have good and bad and pointless and meaningful excuses, but instead of excusing myself I’ll get to the point.

I’ll have a couple of posts out soon, both episodic kdrama reviews, for episodes 9 and 10 of Kill Me, Heal Me. I know many (perhaps most) of the few who follow my blog have noticed its kdrama trend, and I have of late been watching more kdramas. Perhaps I should call myself “The Blossoming Sentimentalist” instead?

Joo Won Gif 2

If I keep posting gifs like this then definitely.

But never fear, I still have some other posts in production that are not kdrama related.

It’s just that being lazy and consuming material happens to be much easier than producing it, which is why I spent my few days of recovery from my lithotripsy watching kdramas and reblogging kdrama-related posts on Tumblr. For those unacquainted with the term, a lithotripsy involves assaulting a kidney with a multitude of shockwaves in order to break up kidney stones too large to pass through the ureter.

Jung Il Woo Gif 7

Sorry if that was TMI. Bragging about surgery, however non-invasive, is fun for some reason.

So, see you soon (probably) with those reviews, and apologies to my non-drama watching readers! I’m gonna go back into hiding for a while now.

Pinocchio 19

2 comments

  1. medievalotaku · February 11, 2015

    Oh, sorry to hear about the surgery, and I hope that you will recover soon. It is kind of cool that we can do those sorts of procedures now, instead of having to slice people open in order to fix the problem.

    I can’t say that I’m that much into K-dramas. I tried to get into a Kimchi show, but it didn’t hook me. My sister does seem to love them though.

    • Nami · February 12, 2015

      Ah, thanks! It’s a non-invasive outpatient sort of thing, so as long as I don’t go try to climb Mt. Everest right away I should be good. =) It is really nice that we don’t have to open people up all the time! It’s also nice that even when we *do* have to open them up, we can make it “minimally invasive” as they call it. Laparoscopies are cool.

      Y’know, I never intended to ever watch anything even approaching a soap opera. And here I am watching 3 melodramas. Kdramas can be an acquired taste, and some are certainly better than others (which is why I’ve dropped about 20 and completed about 6). Many are full of emotionalism, sometimes too much, which I think tends to be their biggest problem.

Leave a Reply

